Skip to content
Curtin University
Course Information /

Study areas

Study areas

Enquire here

The University offers a wide variety of courses at undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral levels, and has specialist faculties with over 95 centres of learning that include:

Curtin Business School

Curtin Business School (CBS) is one of the biggest and most innovative business schools in the Asia-Pacific region. With 21 single majors and over 54 double majors within the Bachelor of Commerce program, the school offers courses that are flexible, relevant and tailored to meet the needs of our rapidly changing business environment.

Visit the CBS website.

Science and Engineering

Science and Engineering is one of the largest faculties within Curtin, with students enrolled in more than 200 courses at levels ranging from bachelor to doctorate. These include major areas such as engineering, agriculture, computing, mining, physics, chemistry, maths and education. The faculty is geographically dispersed across five campuses throughout Western Australia.

Visit the Faculty of Science and Engineering's website.

Health Sciences

Curtin has one of the largest and most comprehensive health science facilities in Australia and the Asia-Pacific region. The Faculty of Health Sciences has a commitment to providing extensive practical experience for students in real settings such as private practices, hospitals and specialist clinics established within the University.

Visit the Faculty of Health Sciences' website.


Courses from the Faculty of Humanities are applied, creative and relevant to contemporary society. The faculty caters for students interested in areas of study such as social sciences, architecture, design, mass communication, teaching, Asian languages, English, social work, art, construction, records management, library studies and multimedia design.

Visit the Faculty of Humanities' website.